what could potentaily kill you makes you stronger….

November 17, 2007

Candy doesn’t taste like Freedom-a reflective poem

Filed under: Uncategorized — closedembrace @ 10:24 pm

Well I say someone searched on here once something like “Angry poem” well here is a reflective poem.

Candy doesn’t taste like freedom,

Freedom doesn’t feel like a cone of ice cream,

Freedom doesn’t fizz like a mouthful of

Soda,

Because Freedom shouldn’t taste,

like my head feels now.

 

These past six months I could have

swore have been spent in someone

elses body,

I knew I shouldn’t have eaten it!
I felt for a moment I was invinsable

and I’d returned to my old body

or maybe it was I thought

you’d love me if my blood wasn’t so bitter.

 

I didn’t see what had happened!
“I should have stopped you”

Runs through my head and bites in deep

under my skin.

I’m losing this battle and now I might be losing you!

Not to this condition but to my own actions

Ive hurt the ones I love the most

and maybe Ive lost hope.

 

Just two days ago I felt in control!

My numbers I geuss,

but my heart begs to differ.

Remember I said

“My hearts still a mess!”

You smiled and I thought maybe

we’d okay….

Maybe I would be okay to….

 

RHG is here to stay,

It doesn’t care if I feel like quiting,

Just because the truth hurts,

Thank you for opening my eyes

those who have walked this path longer

than I,

For making me want to be more like you

I’l always remember that “The point is you did get control don’t dwell on the mistakes”

and your way of making me feel I could do better.

I’l let you all know how my life turns out

and thanks for being faithful bystanders

but I know the crowd must all be thinking

“I’m going to get what I deserve.”

 

I’m just a kid,

I don’t have an excuse,

I’m just so scared and confused!

I’m crying inside I want help,

but my pride can’t take another blow!

Ive been doing this so long that I don’t know how to ask for help…..

 

If only I could remember candy doesn’t taste like freedom….

 

1 Comment »

  1. Wow, Jess – great poem!

    Next time I am staring lustfully at a dessert, I will repeat that to myself…”Candy doesn’t taste like freedom!”

    Thanks for the inspiration. 🙂

    Comment by Sheri (Wasabi) — November 19, 2007 @ 5:31 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

